2016-17 Rule Changes

by Meaghan Byrne | Aug 28, 2016

Levels: Level descriptions and rider classifications have been updated.

Judges: Judges used at all IDA recognized competitions must be either US Equestrian Federation licensed dressage or eventing judges ('r', 'R', or 'S') or USDF 'L' graduates.

Points: Riders who accumulate 35 points at the Introductory, Lower training or Upper training level that rider is no longer eligible to compete at that level

7.4 Over and Under Subscription B. If more slots are available after a team from each school has been entered, the first spot at each level shall be awarded to the hosting school. This will consist of one individual at each level. The remaining spots will be individual spots given out on a fair rotation. An example of such a rotation can be seen in Appendix B; scramble rotation.


IDA Nationals Title Sponsor

Custom Saddlery

Platinum Sponsors

Big Dee's Logo
Adequan Logo


Gold Sponsors

2016 InkStables Logo copy

Silver Sponsors 


Bronze Sponsors 

IEA Logo